top of page

Wayne Gottstine and
PNW Thunder

  • Spotify
  • Apple Music
  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • TikTok

Kansas based rock, Americana, bluegrass composer/singer/guitarist/mandolinist Wayne Gottstine has signed with Lightning In A Bottle Records. Plans are being made to record an album in the PNW March 2024. The new album, being discussed under the project name of "Wayne Gottstine and PNW Thunder", will be recorded in Portland OR at a studio yet to be determined, and produced by Timmer Blakely, Wayne Gottstine, and Timothy James. The as of yet untitled album will feature 11 new original songs written by Wayne and assembled by the PNW Thunder crew, comprised of Timothy James (guitar), Alec Donn (drums), and Timmer Blakely (bass). Many special guests are being discussed and it's safe to say that the new album will be dusted with appearances from several LIABR artists, as is common on LIABR releases. Rough estimates have the album being released in May of 2024. Live shows with "Wayne Gottstine and PNW Thunder" are currently being set up to coincide with Waynes PNW visit. Watch for those dates.


bottom of page